Better Than A Bridal Registry

Creating Extraordinary Lives…

“What do you want for Christmas this year?” I get this question every year from at least 4 people. I hate it. When I was young it was so easy to answer this question—the newest Celine Dion CD (don’t laugh—I know that I am not the only person who went through this phase). The older I get, the more I come to dread this question. I can never come up with anything that I actually need, which means I generally end up asking for stuff I don’t need (or particularly want) just to give the person an answer.

Here’s the deal: for those of you who absolutely thrive on wish lists, can’t get enough of them, ask for one (or two) from everyone, etc., have I got an offer for you!

It happens that Tangram has one of the best wish lists I have ever seen. It is practically a bridal registry. You know how brides always include some small items like ice cream scoops, spatulas, and coasters for those distant relatives who are obligated to get a gift, but don’t want to shell out a lot of money? Then, of course, any smart bride includes the items that they will NEVER be able to afford (at least not within the first 15 years of marriage) so that those close (and obviously wealthier) friends and relatives can show love and support in the form of Kate Spade china and Calphalon cookware. Well, the same goes for Tangram. Our needs are wide-ranging and there is something for everyone! Be sure to check out our wish list and make us part of your holiday list.

As an added bonus: Tangram is a registered charity with GoodSearch and GoodShop. So for those of your who do all of your holiday shopping online (including, but not limited to, any Tangram wish list shopping) be sure to use the GoodSearch search engine to find what you are looking for and purchase those special items through GoodShop.

GoodSearch and GoodShop are both free and easy. For every search you do on GoodSearch, approximately 1 cent will be donated to Tangram. With GoodShop, you can browse hundreds of popular stores online, buy the items you want, and a percentage of the sale will go to Tangram. What a brilliant way to give!

And for those “hard-to-shop-for” people on your holiday list, consider giving the gift that keeps on giving and making a donation to Tangram in someone’s name. Happy Giving!

Cheers,

Lindsey

Comments Off on Better Than A Bridal Registry

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.